OPEN DAILY from 10am 06 877 0008    

Reviews

In-Restaurant Reviews 

These reviews are from the cards we use in the restaurant. Diners fill in the cards before they leave. We take feedback very seriously and value the effort our guests take. 

Alane Sambrook

Food Quality  - yes yes yes yes yes 

Service - yes yes yes yes yes 

Atmosphere - yes yes yes yes yes 

Cleanliness - yes yes yes yes yes 

"Been here many times - love it - our first go to place when we have visitors to the Bay"

 

C. Ede

Food Quality  - yes yes yes yes yes 

Service - yes yes yes yes yes 

Atmosphere - yes yes yes yes yes 

Cleanliness - yes yes yes yes yes 

"Lovely meal tonight. Great friendly service. Excellent Food. Lovely setting, great for families."

 

Peter Marsee

Food Quality  - yes yes yes yes yes 

Service - yes yes yes yes yes 

Atmosphere - yes yes yes yes yes 

Cleanliness - yes yes yes yes yes 

"Well worth comming many times in the future. Hawke's Bay Gem!"

 

Sarah Johnston

Food Quality  - yes yes yes yes yes 

Service - yes yes yes yes yes 

Atmosphere - yes yes yes yes yes 

Cleanliness - yes yes yes yes yes 

"Nice food, great atmosphere. First time here and think the service was fab. We will be back when in Havelock North"

 

Geraldine Edwards

Food Quality  - yes yes yes  yes

Service - yes yes yes yes yes 

Atmosphere - yes yes yes yes yes 

Cleanliness - yes yes yes yes yes 

"Always a consistent place to come which is great for children and in turn great for the parents"


Recent Tripadvisor Reviews

"GREAT food GREAT Service"

Lizrag - Visited September 2017 

This wasn't our first visit - and although it's always good here - it was our best meal to date. The sticky ribs are SU-PURB !! Wonderful fare, reasonably priced, excellent wine list, friendly professional staff and a lovely relaxed atmosphere. 

 

"Special Occasion Luncheon"

Jill B - Visited September 2017 

From the time that I booked, the duty manager and his team put me at ease that I was just going to have the most wonderful experience. Catering for a group of 69 guests I was not disappointed. The delicious meals were presented very well and the waited on is all so very professionally. I would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant no matter how small or large your party is. 

Thank you again, Chris, Rick and your team. We will be back.

 

"Great Place"

Sue Kerry Cook - Visited September 2017 

Husband took me out for dinner for my birthday. I had a great meal here at Off The Track and service was great. I will be back.

 

"Large group handled brilliantly!"

Tictactoa - Visited August 2017 

I visited off the track on the evening of Saturday, September 2nd after competing in a duathlon held in Hastings. We had a large group booking and by the time dinner rolled around we were all very tired and very hungry and probably very hard to deal with. We had amazing service thanks to Brodie who handled our (at times difficult) table incredibly and did so with a smile on his face even in the trying moments. The food was delicious, there is so much to choose from - something to suit everyone! The options for steak, burgers and chicken are vast and there are also some great looking vegetarian dishes. If you have enough room, I would definitely recommend the chocoholic's dream (pictured). I will definitely be back and would definitely recommend this place to anyone based on food, service and atmosphere! :)

 

"Quality, value and environment, what more do you want" 

Neil C - Napier - Visited June 2017 

Haven't been here for a while now. Used to make it a regular stop until I moved. Food always good and great value. Decided to stop in last night (10/06/17 and see if they could slide us in for a table. Lucky for us they did.Both service and food was absolutely excellent. I had Beef Wellington, my better half the 'Fish of the Day' - paired with an excellent glass of Syrah. My dish was so good I could have eaten the plate it came on and nearly did. Wendy was the same. Absolutely delicious food, fresh and well cooked. Great atmosphere for couples, family and kids. Great outdoors area for those sunny Hawke's Bay lunches. Get along and see - you probably won't need to eat for the rest of the day so relax and enjoy.

 

"Lunch"

Tortoiseshells - June 2017

Had fantastic lunch yesterday. We had smoked beef salad abdominal lamb salad. Beautiful. Excellent service from the waiter as well

 

"Incredible!"

Alleshag - Auckland - May 2017 
 
We dined here twice, Lunch service and Dinner service.
Young team on at lunch were fantastic and polite and efficient.
Dinner Service was also fabulous. Service from Jodi, a waitress on duty was second to none. Personality plus and went over and above to assist us and our diverse range of guests. Off the Track, Cottages were also very pleasant and convenient to requirements. Highly recommend.
 

"Delicious Inspiration" 

Lisa L - Hastings - May 2017

It was a treat for my birthday to go here and experience their menu. I found the most delicious salad ( not a small one either) that I have ever eaten and I was full and my mouth revelled in the flavours. It gave us all something we enjoyed and reasonable prices.

 

"Nothing Short of Fabulous" 

Adele B - Napier - April 2017

We've been to Off the Track a couple of times before so on our 23rd wedding anniversary, that's where we wanted to go. Going by the full carpark when we arrived, it was just as good as when we went the first time (a few years ago!)

We weren't disappointed. We were greeted with a smile and excellent service. After a drink outside at the tables in the sunshine, we were then seated and given superb service throughout our entrees, mains and dessert. Fabulous food and service throughout our entire Off the Track experience at a reasonable price. Will definitely be going back - again!

 

"Wedding venue - PERFECT"

MacDutch - Napier - Visited April 2017

We have eaten here once before (don't live in Havelock North so not often in the area), but this time we had a family wedding. It was perfect - from the get-go, Rob and Chris were very professional in their approach, very friendly, very approachable, very organised, nothing seemed to be a problem. When we had the wedding, they had set everything up - we only had to add our personal touch on things. Throughout the dinner service, the staff were attentive, always around, regularly informing how the tab was going, asking how things were and all with a smile and relaxed attitude. We highly recommend this place for a wedding or function. Absolutely amazing place, food to die for and huge portions. Cannot fault this place at all - thank you, everyone, much appreciated!!!

 

"Fabulous first-time visit" 

 
305sherg - Visited April 2017
 
Truly enjoyed this experience. Will return with more friends to sample more great food vino and share good times. Very memorable albeit just for short visit
 

"Recommended by our hostess" 

 
Smithfield - Australia - Visited April 2015
 
Off the Track was one of the nearby places recommended by our Airbnb hostess. We had not had a steak since arriving in New Zealand and were keen to have one. We each had a "saucy steak" which came with chips and garden salad. Accompanying sauces were delicious, I had brandy cream pepper and my husband had mushroom. Steaks were a good size and we left nothing on our plates. Very enjoyable and highly recommended.
 

 

"A Must for locals and visitors" 

 
Chris W - Visited March 2017
 
At a loose end we decided to try this place out and wow, they certainly didn't disappoint. We had 3 courses all were amazing the food was fresh well thought out and beautifully presented. The staff were absolutely fantastic they all were very friendly and catered for our every need .... refreshing to see staff that look like they really enjoy their work. Awesome.
 

"Great lunchtime eating with the work team"

ginaandmark2016 - Hastings - Visited December 2016

Everything was great, food really yummy and plenty of, service, smiles and just the whole atmosphere. We had a very enjoyable Xmas team get together and even though during a work day we were all served quickly and efficiently. 

 

"Amazing Place!!"

Patrya1512 - Hastings - Visited December 2016

I had my 40th birthday last night at Off The Track and it was absolutely amazing !! We had so much fun! The staff is super friendly and the food fantastic ! My 7year old could play outside and she had a ball! We had so much fun! It's the second birthday in a row that I'm having at Off The Track and we will definitely be back!! The prices are very reasonable. Thank you guys for making my day super special! You guys rock !!

 

"Very Accommodating"

Nicole P - Napier - Visited December 2016

Family meal out with grandparents and children. Served by Rona who was very polite and accommodating. There were a few alterations with our food requirements which wasn't a problem for them to assist.
Pleasant experience

 

"A Great Hideaway"

Sam202M - Havelock North - Visited October 2016

Taken Guests here on numerous occasions. Good for functions also, which we have enjoyed. Good Menu and friendly staff.

Click here to leave a review for Off The Track