OPEN DAILY from 10am 06 877 0008    

Reviews

In-Restaurant Reviews 

These reviews are from the cards we use in the resturant. Diners fill in the cards before they leave. We take feedback very seriously and value the effort our guests take. 

Alane Sambrook

Food Quality  - yes yes yes yes yes 

Service - yes yes yes yes yes 

Atmosphere - yes yes yes yes yes 

Cleanliness - yes yes yes yes yes 

"Been here many times - love it - our first go to place when we have visitors to the Bay"

 

C. Ede

Food Quality  - yes yes yes yes yes 

Service - yes yes yes yes yes 

Atmosphere - yes yes yes yes yes 

Cleanliness - yes yes yes yes yes 

"Lovely meal tonight. Great friendly service. Excellent Food. Lovely setting, great for families."

 

Peter Marsee

Food Quality  - yes yes yes yes yes 

Service - yes yes yes yes yes 

Atmosphere - yes yes yes yes yes 

Cleanliness - yes yes yes yes yes 

"Well worth comming many times in the future. Hawke's Bay Gem!"

 

Sarah Johnston

Food Quality  - yes yes yes yes yes 

Service - yes yes yes yes yes 

Atmosphere - yes yes yes yes yes 

Cleanliness - yes yes yes yes yes 

"Nice food, great atmosphere. First time here and think the service was fab. We will be back when in Havelock North"

 

Geraldine Edwards

Food Quality  - yes yes yes  yes

Service - yes yes yes yes yes 

Atmosphere - yes yes yes yes yes 

Cleanliness - yes yes yes yes yes 

"Always a consistant place to come which is great for children and in turn great for the parents"


Recent Tripadvisor Reviews

"Quality, value and environment, what more do you want" 

Neil C - Napier - Visited June 2017 

Haven't been here for a while now. Used to make it a regular stop until I moved. Food always good and great value. Decided to stop in last night (10/06/17) and see if they could slide us in for a table. Lucky for us they did. Both service and food was absolutely excellent. I had beef Wellington, my better half the 'fish of the day' - paired with an excellent glass of Syrah. My dish was so good I could have eaten the plate it came on and nearly did. Wendy was the same. Absolutely delicious food, fresh and well cooked. Great atmosphere for couples, family and kids. Great outdoor areas for those sunny Hawkes Bay lunches. Get along and see - you probably won't need to eat for the rest of the day so relax and enjoy.
 

"Lunch"

Tortoiseshells - June 2017

Had fantastic lunch yesterday. We had smoked beef salad abdominal lamb salad. Beautiful. Excellent service from the waiter as well

 

"Incredible!"

Alleshag - Auckland - May 2017 
 
We dined here twice, Lunch service and Dinner service.
Young team on at lunch were fantastic and polite and effcient.
Dinner Service was also fabulous. Service from Jodi, waitress on duty was second to none. Personality plus and went over and above to assist us and our diverse range of guests. Off the Track Cottages were also very pleasant and convenient to requirements. Highly recommend.
 

"Delicious Inspiration"

Lisa L - Hastings - May 2017

It was a treat for my birthday to go here and experience their menu. I found the most delicious salad ( not a small one either) that I have ever eaten and I was full and my mouth revelled in the flavours. It gave us all something we enjoyed and reasonable prices.

 

"Nothing Short of Fabulous" 

Adele B - Napier - April 2017

We've been to Off the Track a couple of times before so on our 23rd wedding anniversary, that's where we wanted to go. Going by the full carpark when we arrived, it was just as good as when we went the first time (a few years ago!)

We weren't disappointed. We were greeted with a smile and excellent service. After a drink outside at the tables in the sunshine, we were then seated and given superb service throughout our entrees, mains and dessert. Fabulous food and service throughout our entire Off the Track experience at a reasonable price. Will definitely be going back - again!

 

"Wedding venue - PERFECT"

MacDutch - Napier - Visited April 2017

We have eaten here once before (don't live in Havelock North so not often in the area), but thsi time we had a family wedding. It was perfect - from the get go, Rob and Chris were very professional in their approach, very friendly, very approachable, very organised, nothing seemed to be a problem. When we had the wedding, they had set everything up - we only had to add our personal touch on things. Throughout the dinner service, the staff were attentive, always around, regularly informing how the tab was going, asking how things were and all with a smile and relaxed attitude. We highly recommend this place for a wedding or function. Absolutely amazing place, food to die for and huge portions. Cannot fault this place at all - thank you everyone, much appreciated!!!

 

"Fabulous first time visit" 

 
305sherg - Visted April 2017
 
Truly enjoyed this experience. Will return with more friends to sample more great food vino and share good times. Very memorable albeit just for short visit
 

"Recommended bu our hostess

 
Smithfield - Australia - Visited April 2015
 
Off the Track was one of the nearby places recommended by our Airbnb hostess. We had not had a steak since arriving in New Zealand and were keen to have one. We each had a "saucy steak" which came with chips and garden salad. Accompanying sauces were delicious, I had brandy cream pepper and my husband had mushroom. Steaks were a good size and we left nothing on our plates. Very enjoyable and highly recommended.
 

 

"A Must for locals and visitors" 

 
Chris W - Visited March 2017
 
At a loose end we decided to try this place out and wow , they certainly didnt dissapoint . We had 3 courses all were amazing the food was fresh well thoughtout and beautifull presented. The staff were absolutely fantastic they all were very friendly and catered for our every need .... refreshing to see staff that look like they really enjoy their work . Awesome.
 

"Great lunch time eating with the work team"

ginaandmark2016 - Hastings - Visited December 2016

Everything was great, food really yummy and plenty of, service, smiles and just the whole atmosphere. We had a very enjoyable Xmas team get together and even though during a work day we were all served quickly and efficiently. 

 

"Amazing Place!!"

Patrya1512 - Hastings - Visited December 2016

I had my 40th birthday last night at Off The Track and it was absolutely amazing !! We had so much fun! The staff is super friendly and the food fantastic ! My 7year old could play outside and she had a ball! We had so much fun! It's the second birthday in a row that I'm having at Off The Track and we will definitely be back!! The prices are very reasonable. Thank you guys for making my day super special! You guys rock !!

 

"Very Accommodating"

Nicole P - Napier - Visited December 2016

Family meal out with grandparents and children. Served by Rona who was very polite and accommodating. There were a few alterations with our food requirements which wasn't a problem for them to assist.
Pleasant experience

 

"A Great Hideaway"

Sam202M - Havelock North - Visited October 2016

Taken Guests here on numerous occasions. Good for functions also, which we have enjoyed. Good Menu and friendly staff.

Click here to leave a review for Off The Track